(03) 9560 6371

2025 enrolments are now open. Enquiries welcome 9560 6371. Book a tour or Enrol now.

School Council

The School Council has an important role to play in the effective functioning of the school.  Not only does it give parents an official voice on school matters, but it has joint responsibility with the school for administering Government grants, for maintenance of buildings and grounds, and the purchases of school equipment.

Members of the Glen Waverley South Primary School Council are committed to maintaining and improving school facilities and programs.  This can only be achieved with the support and help for the wider school community.

Your input is vital

School Council Meetings are held in the gymnasium, commencing at 5:30pm.

The meeting dates for 2024 are:

  • Tuesday 20th February 
  • Tuesday 19th March 
  • Tuesday 21st May 
  • Tuesday 18th June 
  • Tuesday 20th August 
  • Tuesday 17th September 
  • Tuesday 22nd October 
  • Tuesday 19th November 

Our current School Council Members are:


Remaining Tenure

Alec Yankos (President)

2 years

Nirmal Rajamohan (Vice President)

2 years

Paul Barry (Treasurer)

1 year

Vaishali Bhand

2 years

Marco Borsato

2 year


Remaining Tenure

Con Vellios  (Principal)


Elise Vaudeau

1 year

Sherryn Davies

1 year